Life Knows No Time

 

“There comes a time when the world gets quiet and the only thing left is your own heart. So you’d better learn the sound of it. Otherwise you’ll never understand what it’s saying.”
― Sarah Dessen, Just Listen 

Dear Person Behind The Screen,

Life goes on. Goes on in ways it is hard to imagine, sometimes you can plan things and it is great. Sometimes you don’t plan anything and somehow it works out for the best (even better than you could have possibly imagined). But then there are other times, when things don’t work out. I think with years, I have grown to realise that when things don’t happen exactly how you want it, it is not all that bad, in fact some times it opens a world much better. And not just a better world, a better you grows out of the experience.

It is almost impossible to avoid change. Life knows no time.

However what I have grown to realise, is that life does move on and there are people and things that leave our life (which is normal too) and sometimes we just have no time to maintain things. Recently it hit me ‘I have no time’ has turned from a reason to an excuse. I no longer use it when I am actually busy, but I say it when I am not sure or simply too lazy.

This has led me to another thought.

Because of these excuses I have abandoned the little things I used to love and treasure. And I think this is wrong. If something brings us happiness (no matter how little it is) we should try our best to find time for it. Because at the end of the day, most often, it is the little things which make our days worth while. And at the end of the day, you don’t know how many of those little things will turn into big things.

Truly yours,

xxx

Leave a Reply

