Can you love through the pain?

“We accept the love we think we deserve.”
― Stephen Chbosky

Dear person behind the screen,

and so I tell you I need to talk. And so I tell you how it is important to me to talk today. And so you say you understand. And so you will say you will be capable of calling. And you would put me in front of everything and help me talk to me. Of course I didn’t tell you that something serious had happened. Was that the mistake? But I did tell you that I need to talk. Do I even need to so specify that I got a text from you at 4 am saying you won’t call? I suppose I didn’t, but let’s make things apparent.

So what does this mean? Does it mean you don’t care and sex drugs and rockNroll goes in front of me uncoditionally? Would I ask too much if I would expect you to call for 5 minutes to at least ask what happened? Or text me through what is happening? But no, your friends are more important.

The question is. Do you accept it? Becuase the problem is that when you put this aside, you two are almost perfect together and happiness doesn’t end (too cliche?). So what do you do about ‘little’ things like that? They do hurt and you do mention them, but as in everything history always repeats itself. How do you deal with this?

One thing I learned is that you can’t save everybody, same as you can’t change people just because of what they do to you. I mean they are people to and they are who they are, if you fall in love you fall in love with the person they are, not the person you can make out of them. Confusion. Can you love through the pain?

I know that I am not going to ask you ‘is it worth it question’ because only you know whether it is worth it or not, nobody knows your relationship as good as you do. But how do you decide if it is?

Truly yours,

xxx

Leave a Reply

