I am in love with You, not who You were born to be.

“I have no objection to anyone’s sex life as long as they don’t practice it in the street and frighten the horses.”
― Oscar Wilde

Dear person behind the screen,

labels is something we meet and experience on daily basis. Without knowing it we label those around us and ourselves too. Some labels are more hurtful than others, and other labels are just there for convinience. In fact, for our convinience, because they help us to understand ourselves and where our feelings, beliefs and thoughts come from.

However don’t we limit ourselves when we give each other a category we fit? I know the thought I am about to propose will be controversal and not everybody would understand or agree with it. But freedom to the thoughts, right?

In my life time I never had any specific encounter with a person of the same sex as me, however for some time now I refused to call myself straight. Most people might find it weird because I never had a girlfriend nor was I attracted to a girl in a sexual way. However why should I tell myself that I never will be able to?

When you fall in love, truly fall in love, don’t you fall for the person? For their character and the little things they do and say, for how they make you feel? And not necesserily for what they carry in their pants?

I know a lot of people would disagree and perhaps say that they know that they are just that or this. And indeed those are lucky people who know. But I just want to put accross that it is not important to exactly know who you are and where you stand, don’t close paths you don’t know if you could possibly take them. Just open your heart to love and see what that wonderful feeling brings!

Truly yours,

xxx

Leave a Reply

