Because love that is blind, is nothing but blind excitement.

‘You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.’

– dr. Seuss.

Dear person behind the screen,

Love… Love is probably the topic that every second person thinks about from a day-to-day, hour to hour. Every second person wants to meet that special love, wants to be taken by the feelings so deep and so different from anything that was experienced before. One expression that I very often heard from people in regards to love, is that love is blind. Maybe before when I was younger I could accept that too, but now that I am growing, not just older but mentally too, I more and more reject that saying.

I no longer think that love can come without understanding, I think love should be thoughtful and noticed. I think love should be connected with understanding faults and learning to fight them. Faults not just within ourselves, but within our lovers  and people around us too and overcoming them together. I think true love should be smart, having the intelligence to separate the true and honest, from empty and false. That’s why love should not be blind. Blind excitement (which I don’t think you can call love) can lead to terrible mistakes and conclusions. So perhaps love is a lot more complex, than just a feeling. Perhaps to feel love, honest love, you should first learn what love really is for you. And only then you can learn to see it.

Truly yours,

xxx

Leave a Reply

